Ottawa to Montreal

April 2017: The last several months I have been travelling regularly from Ottawa to Montreal.  The two hour train ride is easy and saves me the hassle of driving through the streets in Montreal.  With the streets in Montreal under construction  the Metro and buses have been my mode of transportation.

I remember clearly from my grade school history, that the allotments of farmland along the St. Lawrence River dates to the Seigneurial system.  The characteristics are rectangular lots, using the River as a means of transportation.  The train ride provided me an opportunity to record some lovely old barns that  provide subject matter for my ARtproject.  As I looked out the window- trying to catch photographs from the moving train, I was reminded of my grade school history book- and the long rectangular farm lots that are still evident.

Leave a Reply

